How do you tell if a pineapple is ready to eat?

You can tell if a pineapple is ripe by the color, the feel, and the scent. As a general rule, the more yellow a pineapple’s exterior is, the riper the fruit will be, it will feel very slightly soft when you squeeze it, and the bottom of the pineapple will smell ripe, fruity, sweet, and bright.