How long has fortnite been around?

The game Fortnite was first revealed at the 2011 Spike Video Game Awards. Though the Game was not officially released until July 25, 2017 Fortnite as its used to describe a period of 2 weeks, is an Old English term first used by Anglo-Saxons, who instead of counting days counted nights