What is the a. a. p. i. community?

A.A.P.I. stands for Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders. A.A.P.I. communities consist of approximately 50 distinct ethnic groups speaking over 100 languages, with connections to Chinese, Indian, Japanese, Filipino, Vietnamese, Korean, Hawaiian, and other Asian and Pacific Islander ancestries.