What is a ghost squid?

The Magnapinna or Bigfin squid live in the deep ocean. They are translucent or ghostlike with small bodies and long thin tentacles. The can reach up to 26 feet in length

---

The Squid Ghost is an entity that was created from the anger and hatred of every ghost the Ghostbusters ever trapped and put into the Containment Unit.