Give me more definitions of continuum?

According to OxfordDictionaries, continuum means a continuous sequence in which adjacent elements are not perceptibly different from each other, although the extremes are quite distinct. Some examples of continua are time, temperature, and color spectrum. Synonyms are continuity or range.