What does a train noise make?

Rail squeal is a sound caused by a train's wheels slipping under specific conditions, usually in sharp curves. Air displacement of a train in a tunnel can create noise from turbulence. Trains also employ horns, whistles, bells, and other noisemaking devices for both communication and warning.