How fast does an average plane fly?

about 300 knots. Their are many that fly a lot faster but their are numerous small privately owned aircraft that lower the "mathematical average" substantially.

---

Most commercial aircraft typically fly at around 460-575 mph, or 740-930 km/h, according to Flight Deck Friend.