What are nascar lines?

The Nazca Lines are a group of geoglyphs made in the soil of the Nazca Desert in Peru. They were made between 500 BC and AD 500. Covering an area of nearly 1,000 sq. kilometers, there are about 300 different figures, including animals and plants.