Where was the biggest tsunami?

The highest, reliably measured tsunami on record occurred in Lituya Bay, Alaska on 9 July 1958. This was an uncommon event caused by a landslide when a very large area of material from a slope above the Bay broke away and fell abruptly into the Bay.