What is the goblet of fire?

The Goblet of Fire is the "impartial judge" for the Triwizard Tournament that chooses which students will represent their respective schools. After the students have finished placing their name inside it selects a student from each school to compete in the Tri-Wizard tournament.

---

A magical trophy that selects the participants in the tri-wizard tournament