What is the crime grand larceny?

Grand larceny is typically defined as larceny of a more significant amount of property. It is often defined as an amount valued at least $400. Grand larceny refers to amounts of at least $1,000. Grand larceny is often classified as a felony with the concomitant possibility of a harsher sentence.