How heavy is the heaviest thing in the world?

It depends. The heaviest human-made object is the Great Wall of China; estimated to weigh 116 billion pounds. The heaviest natural item is the mineral Osmium.

---

According to the Guinness Book of World Records, "the heaviest object ever directly weighed was the Revolving Service Structure of launch pad 39B at NASA's Kennedy Space Center." It measured 5,342,000 pounds. Elsewhere, Uluru (aka Ayers Rock) has been estimated at 1.4 billion tons.