Who is highway worm?

Highway Worms are large, worm-like creatures with glowing yellow eyes and a human-like mouth. Their body is like that of a worm, but heavily uneven, with very rugged and bumpy skin, like that of the roads they hunt beside. The average Highway Worm is around 65 feet long.