How often should you wash bath towels?

Bath towels should ideally only be used once before being washed. This is because they collect dead skin cells and become wet after use, creating the ideal conditions for bacterial growth. However, if they are dried quickly after usage, you could reuse them an additional 1-2 times before washing.