What is a double triple in basketball?

A triple double is usually double digit statistics in three of the four categories; points, rebounds, assists, or blocked shots. A double triple should therefore be triple-digit statistics in two of the four categories. This would likely be unattainable.

---

This occurs in basketball when a player has double-digit figures in at least three statistical categories, such as points, rebounds and assists.