Who is bob newbie?

Bob Newbie is one of the pre-made Sims in The Sims, and was one of the tutorial characters. He and his wife Betty had just moved into the neighborhood at the start of the game. They are inhabitants of Neighborhood 1 and live at 7 Sim Lane.