Can koi fish eat pineapple?

Don’t feed koi fish anything high in carbohydrates. You should also avoid feeding them white bread, peas, and corn. Koi fish have a hard time digesting carbs. Pineapple is fairly low in carbs but high in sugar so a little in moderation should be fine.

---

Yes, you can feed koi almost anything people can eat. This includes shrimp, fruit, vegetables, and anything that isn't high in carbohydrates.