What are earlobes made of?

The human earlobe (lobulus auriculae) is the lower portion of the outer ear and is composed of tough areolar and adipose connective tissues. Since the earlobe does not contain cartilage it has a large blood supply and may help to warm the ears and maintain balance.

---

Cartilege