What's the difference between c. and ocean?

The sea is the interconnected system of all the Earth's oceans, including the Atlantic, Pacific, Indian, Southern and Arctic Oceans. However, the term sea is also used to describe bodies of water smaller than oceans that are partially or fully enclosed by land, or defined by current patterns.