What's the nutritional value of onions?

Onions contain decent amounts of vitamin C, folate, vitamin B6, and potassium, which provide a number of benefits. In 100 grams of onion, there are 40 calories, 4 mg of Sodium, 146 mg of Potassium, 9 gr of carbohydrate (including 4.2 gr of sugar), 1.1 gr of protein & 0.1 gr of fat.