What are door mice?

Dormice are small rodents, with body lengths between 2.4" and 7.5", and weighs between 0.53oz and 6.35oz. They are generally mouse-like in appearance, but with furred, rather than scaly, tails. They are largely arboreal, agile, and well adapted to climbing. Most species are nocturnal.