What does fin mean?

Fin means a flattened appendage on an aquatic vertebrates such as fish. In slang, fin means a 5 dollar bill, and fin is used at the end of some French movies, as it means "end".

---

a flattened appendage on various parts of the body of many aquatic vertebrates and some invertebrates, including fish and cetaceans, used for propelling, steering, and balancing. In french it means end