Is carrot a starch?

Carrots are not considered to be starchy. Root vegetables like potatoes, sweet potatoes (yams), and cassava are starchy. Others including carrots, beets, parsnips, turnips, and rutabagas are not. A medium potato may contain 30 grams of starch, while a medium carrot has just 1.5 grams of starch.