How do you get dragons in minecraft?

Without mods, you can't. There's only one dragon in Minecraft, and it's the final boss you need to defeat to beat the game, in The End. There were talks in the past to add a tameable dragon to the game, but this idea never came to fruition, and it's unlikely that it will ever happen.