What flavors go with ginger?

To determine what flavours go with ginger, are you are making something savoury or sweet? For savoury, try garlic and soy sauce or teriyaki sauce. This would do well on most meats and tofu. For sweet, all spice, mace, nutmeg and cinnamon work well. Ginger cookies are made with ginger and molasses.