What's the difference between a mcdouble and a double cheeseburger?

The difference between Double Cheeseburger and McDouble is that double cheeseburger is a type of burger that is made with beef/bacon patties, Cheese, and other ingredients, while McDouble is a type of hamburger which contains buns, two beef patties, and produced solely by McDonald’s.