Where does the name club sandwich come from?

The club sandwich is also known as the Club House Sandwich. It originated at the Saratoga Club House, an American gentlemen's club in Saratoga Springs, near New York. It is the late 1800s It is not an acronym for "Chicken, lettuce under bacon"