What happened to steve barnes?

Steve Barnes and his niece died in an Oct. 2, 2020 plane crash in Pembroke, NY. A preliminary report from the NTSB indicates the Socata TBM 700 had taken off from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport around 7:45 a.m. and landed at the Manchester Airport in New Hampshire around 90 minutes later.