Is jupiter dead?

Jupiter is not dead. It is a giant gas planet located in the Solar System, and it is the fifth planet from the Sun. Jupiter is still an active planet, it has a strong magnetic field and a massive atmosphere characterized by strong winds, storms, and gigantic clouds.