When's the last time the yankees won the world series?

The Yankees last World Series Championship was in 2009, having defeated the Phillies 7-3 in Game 6 of the 2009 World Series on Wednesday night, November 4, 2009, in the first year of the new Yankee Stadium to win the Series 4 games to 2.