What is gold made of?

Gold is a natural earth element. It is found deep in the layers of the earth where it is transported by water, molten lava and volcanic eruptions, and earthquakes. Geologists have found gold in rocks as old as 4.5 billion years ago.

---

Its made if gold...periodic element Au. More than that its made of protons and electrons.