Where is area code five five one?

North American area code 505 is a New Mexico telephone area code. Until October 7, 2007, it covered the entire state of New Mexico. It serves the northwestern and central portions of the state, including the Albuquerque metropolitan area, Gallup, Santa Fe, and Farmington.