How do you harvest pumpkin seeds?

Remove the pulp and seeds from inside the pumpkin and Wash under running water. Pick out the largest seeds from the pulp. Do not let the pumpkin pulp sit in non-running water. Place the rinsed seeds on a dry paper towel in a cool dry spot for one week, then store seed for planting in an envelope.