What's the furthest home run ever hit?

On June 2, 1987, the Denver Zephyrs hosted the Buffalo Bisons at Mile High Stadium. Aided by the thin air in Denver Colorado, Joey Meyer launched a towering blast that traveled an astonishing 582 feet and is the longest homer ever caught on video.