What happened to godzilla?

Godzilla, he got into it with his best, big friend, Kong. Thee, King Kong, lost battle for superiority. Should cost billions in make-up. Colossal at his flame's of destruction. Hey, just smooch it all. Next time King Kong pays! L.G.H.