How many miles to the end of the universe?

The universe as we know it is infinite and has no know end. The space rock known formally as (486958) 2014 MU69 more commonly referred to as "Ultima Thule" is located more than 4 billion miles from Earth, making it the farthest object humanity has ever explored up close.