How do you cut lemongrass?

Remove any dry or woody outer leaves, and trim the top of the stalks, leaving only the bottom 4-6 inches. Then, cut it into thin slices. You can also bruise the lemongrass to release its flavor. Finally, discard any tough, fibrous parts and use the tender inner core in your cooking.