Does granite stain?

Granite surfaces feature tiny pores that can absorb liquids, staining the surface. Thankfully, granite is one of the least porous natural stones. When properly sealed, it won't stain at all. But over time, the seal on your granite counter will start to deteriorate, leaving it open to stains.