What does a. tp stand for in tennis?

In tennis, A T P stands for the Association of Tennis Professionals. The ATP is the governing body of the men's professional tennis circuit. The A T P was formed in 1972 by Donald Dell, Jack Kramer, and Cliff Drysdale to protect the interests of professional tennis players.