Can wine go in the freezer?

wine can be frozen. It freezes at a lower temperature than water because of its alcohol content but will freeze at the temperature of most home freezers, at about 15 degrees F. It is safe to drink wine that has been frozen.

---

Wine should never be left in a freezer. Wine typically will freeze at around 22 fahrenheit and freezers are typically set a 0 or lower. Expansion can cause the bottle to break and spill.