What are white pumpkins used for?

Most people purchase white pumpkins for ornamental displays. But you can use them for everything from baking to roasting in the kitchen. Certain varieties make for excellent waffles, bread, puddings and tarts. Others are delicious cubed and roasted and added to salads or pastas.