How do you keep fresh flowers fresh?

Choose the right kind of container. ... Cut two inches off the flower stems before placing them in water. ... Make sure the water is at the right temperature. ... Provide acidic water. ... Prune any leaves below the waterline. ... Maintain your flowers consistently. ...