What is the stone for virgo?

What is the stone for Virgo? The main birthstone for Virgo is blue sapphire. Sapphire is a brilliant, deep blue crystal that has long been associated with royalty across many different cultures.

---

Virgo is an earth sign in our zodiac, so there are several stones that are associated with Virgo. A blue sapphire is one choice. Green jade is another. The "best" stone will depend on when the person was born. All should be earth colors, though.