Does catnip affect dogs?

The effects of catnip on dogs are generally fairly mild and certainly not as dramatic as with cats, but the herb can be beneficial for the dog's digestion, mental health and minor wounds, as an antiseptic treatment.

---

In general, catnip is not harmful to dogs and should not cause any major health problems, but it doesn't have any specific benefit for them either.