How do you fly with a trident in minecraft?

Holding down the ranged attack button, or right-clicking on keyboard and mouse, Left Trigger on Xbox controller, and L2 on PlayStation controller charges the trident. Normally, releasing the button held will throw the trident, but with the Riptide Enchantment, the user flies along with it