What year did h. one n. one come out?

In the spring of 2009, scientists recognized a particular strain of flu virus known as H1N1 which is a combination of viruses from pigs, birds and humans that causes disease in humans. During the 2009-10 flu season, H1N1 caused the respiratory infection in humans that was referred to as swine flu.