What is moo shu spice?

Moo shu spice is a simple blend of 1 part ground ginger to 1 part garlic powder. It is used in making Moo shu pork, a dish originating from Shandong in northern China. It contains egg, whose yellow color is reminiscent of blossoms of the osmanthus tree, after which the dish is named.