What's a frindle?

Frindle is a new word for pen. It was coined by Andrew Clements in his children's book, Frindle. In the book, the main character Nick Allen learns that words can be added to the language if you can get people to use them.

---

A writing utensil, usually filled with ink. Used for writing and drawing all around the world. Sakai known as a pen