Where did the baha'i faith originate?

The baha'i faith originated in Iran, and part of the Middle East.

---

Bahāʾī Faith, religion founded in Iraq in the mid-19th century by Mīrzā Ḥosayn ʿAlī Nūrī, who is known as Bahāʾ Allāh (also spelled Bahāʾullāh), which in Arabic means “Glory of God.”