Tell me about pecorino romano cheese?

Pecorino Romano cheese is a hard Italian cheese that is made with sheep’s milk. Pecorino means from ovine or from sheep. The cheese is hard flakey, and flavourful, often used in treated form to bring a sharp flavour to the food. It is fairly salty so it balances well with tomatoes.